AgroÉnergie

Biomass heating

Biomass heating refers to the production of heat through the combustion of renewable vegetal or animal material. Fuelwood of all shapes and sizes –pellets, firelogs, chips- is the most common form of biomass heating.

Fully-automated and equipped with advanced smoke-filtering technologies, the new generation of boilers makes biomass heating an economic and user-friendly alternative for  institutional, industrial and commercial buildings.

securite

Energy Security at Your Reach

Short-rotation willow coppice constitutes a complementary fuelwood feedstock to traditional forest and wood processing residues.  To integrate SRWC fuelwood into one’s fuel supply portfolio is to opt for….

The predictability of fuel supplies over a period as long as 25 years

The perennial nature of willow fuelwood production enables its end users to hedge against unexpected local shortfalls in wood residues occurring during economic downturns.

securite

The long-term price stability of heating costs

With a farm gate energy balance reaching up to 55 energy units produced per each unit consumed, willow fuelwood enables effective decoupling of heating costs from fossil fuel prices hikes.

A consistency in fuel quality

The use of a homogenous and purpose-grown feedstock curtails the variance in boiler performance caused by inconsistency in fuel characteristics, (ash chemical profile, moisture content, contaminants, chip size, etc.)

Salix Myabeana (one-year-old stems)

AgroÉnergie

Chauffage à la biomasse

Le chauffage à la biomasse consiste à la production de chaleur par la combustion de matière végétale ou animale de nature renouvelable. Le chauffage au bois énergie sous toutes ses formes –granules, bûches compressées, copeaux, etc.- en constitue la variante la plus répandue.

Entièrement automatisées et munies de systèmes de filtration des fumées ultra performants, les nouvelles générations de chaudières fonctionnant à la biomasse peuvent constituer une solution à la fois économique et conviviale pour le chauffage de bâtiments institutionnels, industriels ou commerciaux.

securite

La sécurité énergétique à votre portée

La culture du saule constitue une source d’approvisionnement en bois énergie complémentaire aux résidus de coupes forestières et de transformation du bois. Intégrer le bois énergie de saule dans son portefeuille d’approvisionnement, c’est opter pour….

Une sécurité d’approvisionnement sur près de 25 ans

La nature pérenne du saule permet à l’utilisateur de se prémunir contre les interruptions des approvisionnements en biomasse de sources traditionnelles pouvant survenir en période de ralentissement économique.

securite

Une stabilité à long terme de vos coûts de chauffage

Avec une balance énergétique pouvant atteindre 55 unités d’énergie produites par unité d’énergie consommée, le chauffage au bois énergie de saule offre une protection à long terme contre la volatilité des prix des combustibles fossiles.

Un combustible de qualité homogène

L’utilisation d’une biomasse homogène produite selon une régie culturale établie permet de minimiser la variation de paramètres pouvant affecter la performance d’une chaudière (composition des cendres, taux d’humidité, présence de contaminants, granulométrie, etc.)

Salix Myabeana (tiges d’un an)